Which Cheesecake Factory Cakes have Gelatin (Kosher, Halal, Vegetarian, Vegan cakes)

I couldn’t find any recent blog posts about which Cheesecake Factory cheesecakes and cakes have gelatin, so I reached out directly to Cheesecake Factory to learn more.

Update: Here is the list of the most up to date Cheesecake Factory Cheesecakes that contain gelatin for Kosher, Halal, and Vegetarian readers. 

Here is the response I received (which should help you determine which cheesecakes are “kosher” (don’t have animal gelatin):

Although our menu items, and desserts, are not certified Kosher, not all of our cheesecakes contain gelatin. A small number of them do contain Halal beef gelatin. As with most high end pastries and desserts, when needed, we use gelatin over a host of gums and artificial additives.

Below I have included a list of our cheesecakes varieties that DO NOT contain animal gelatin for your convenience. Following that, I have provided the cakes that do contain Halal beef gelatin. They are all delicious, and I hope you will find a flavor to enjoy!

Cheesecakes that DO NOT contain animal gelatin:
Original Cheesecake
Fresh Strawberry Cheesecake
Original with Cherry Topping
Ultimate Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake
Reese’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake Cheesecake
Toasted Marshmallow S’Mores Galore Cheesecake
Lemon Meringue Cheesecake
Salted Caramel Cheesecake
Chocolate Hazelnut Crunch Cheesecake
Hershey’s Chocolate Bar Cheesecake
30th Anniversary Chocolate Cake Cheesecake
Chocolate Mousse Cheesecake
White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake
Chris’ Outrageous Cheesecake
Tiramisu Cheesecake
Fresh Banana Cream Cheesecake
Adams Peanut Butter Cup Fudge Ripple Cheesecake
Lemon Raspberry Cream Cheesecake
Low Carb Cheesecake
Low Carb Cheesecake with Strawberries
White Chocolate Caramel Macadamia Nut Cheesecake
Snickers Bar Chunks and Cheesecake
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake
Caramel Pecan Turtle Cheesecake
Craig’s Crazy Carrot Cake Cheesecake
Chocolate Tuxedo Cream Cheesecake
Pumpkin & Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecakes (seasonal)
Linda’s Fudge Cake
Black Out Cake
Carrot Cake
Warm Apple Crisp
Lemoncello Cream Torte
Tiramisu
Chocolate Tower Truffle Cake
Fresh Strawberry Shortcake

 

Cheesecakes that DO contain Halal Beef Gelatin
Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake
Dulce de Leche Cheesecake
Oreo Dream Extreme Cheesecake
Key Lime Cheesecake
Mango Key Lime Cheesecake
Vanilla Bean Cheesecake
Peppermint Bark Cheesecake (seasonal)

20 Replies to “Which Cheesecake Factory Cakes have Gelatin (Kosher, Halal, Vegetarian, Vegan cakes)”

  1. Thanks so much for this info! What about the non-cheesecake desserts, like the fudge cake? I can’t think of a reason they would have gelatin but I don’t want to assume. Do you know if those cakes are vegetarian?

    1. Hi Sheva,

      I have reached out to Cheesecake factory about the regular chocolate cake and fudge cakes, and will let you know when I get a response! I didn’t even think that they might have gelatin, but it’s always better to ask.

      1. Just verified the the following cakes do not have gelatin:
        Linda’s Fudge Cake
        Black Out Cake
        Carrot Cake
        Warm Apple Crisp
        Lemoncello Cream Torte
        Tiramisu
        Chocolate Tower Truffle Cake
        Fresh Strawberry Shortcake

        1. Besides gelatin, there can be other ingredients that would make the cakes not vegetarian or halal. Can you please inquire more about the black out cakes ingredients?

        2. Limoncello cheesecake has alcohol from the limoncello (lemon based alcoholic drink from Italy)…and Tiramisu may have wine in the lady fingers (some recipes have liquor or wine with coffee)…

  2. Thanks for this post. Are there any that DO NOT contain eggs either? I am a lacto-vegetarian only.

    Thanks,
    RC

  3. this post is totally fake and a lie.I’ve personally asked from leesburg VA outlet representative. He said that none of our cheesecake is made without gelatin not even basic cheesecake. pls reply with authentic statement from cheesecake factory

    1. Sounds like your representative doesn’t know what he’s talking about. I posed this question to the Corporate Cheesecake Factory customer support, and you are free to do the same.

    2. there’s a difference between animal gelatin and plant based gelatin in this post all lists are the halal animal gelatin and non animal gelatin, it doesnt say that there is no gelatin at all

  4. Good day
    We appreciate your efforts to clarify the ambiguity of this matter. My advice to you is to publish the official letter/email from the Cheescake Factory for more clarity

  5. Did you contact Cheesecake Factory directly, or did you just find this on the net? Secondly, Are the cheesecakes, like, they don’t have any gelatin but they do have alcohol?

    Thanks

  6. I’m very happy see to the this post
    But another section for muslims: cakes making with alcohol or without alcohol

    Do you have any information about that

  7. I, too, once asked in a Cheesecake restaurant if any of the cheesecakes did not have gelatin, and was told that they all had it. It didn’t occur to me that not all gelatin is animal-based, nor, seemingly, did the waitress understand the reason I asked the question. I was so in the mood for a piece of their cheesecake tonight, and your list made my day! Thank you for posting it.

  8. Thank you for this!! But how come the marshmallow s’mores one is under the “do not contain gelatin” list?? Usually marshmallows contain gelatin!

  9. If you want to be sure it’s kosher, it needs to be supervised and have a label from a recognized authority like the OU.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *